Stuart Hall School

2020-2021 Major Dates Calendar

 

Wednesday, August 19 Lower School Back to School Night & Parent Orientation 
Thursday, August 20 All Boarders Arrive: Dorms open at 1 p.m.
  Evening Reception for Boarding Parents 
Friday, August 21 New MS/US Parent Orientation
  All School Family Picnic (Staunton Campus)
  Varsity Fall Sports Begin (teams may practice over the weekend)
Monday, August 24 MS/US First Day of School & Orientation
  Lower School Open House
  MS Fall Sports Begin
Tuesday, August 25 LS First Day of School; LS Early Dismissal
Monday, September 7 School Closed: Labor Day
Thursday, September 10 Staunton Campus Back to School Night 
Friday, October 2 No Classes: Faculty Professional Development Day
Friday, October 16 Quarter 1 Ends    
Monday, October 19  No Classes: Teacher Workday
Thursday, October 29 LS Early Dismissal for Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 30 LS No Classes: Parent Conferences
Saturday, November 7 Fall Fling Fundraiser (Formerly Local Food for Thought)
Friday, November 20 Lower School Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Day
Saturday, November 21 Boarder Shuttle to Dulles at 6 a.m.; Dorms close at noon
Monday-Monday, November 23-30 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 30 Dorms reopen at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, December 1 Classes Resume
Thursday, December 17 Quarter 2 Ends
Friday, December 18  No Classes: Teacher Workday
  Boarder Shuttle to Dulles at 6 a.m.; Dorms close at noon
Mon, Dec. 21 - Fri, Jan. 1 Christmas Break
Sunday, January 3 Dorms reopen at 1 p.m.
Monday, January 4 Classes Resume
Monday, January 18 School Closed: Martin Luther King Day
Thursday, January 28 LS Early Dismissal for Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, January 29 LS No Classes: Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, February 12 No Classes: Faculty Professional Development Day
Monday, February 15 School Closed: Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 12 Quarter 3 Ends
Monday, March 15 No Classes: Teacher Workday 
Saturday, March 27 Boarder Shuttle to Dulles at 6 a.m.; Dorms close at noon
Monday-Monday, March 29-April 5  Spring Break
Monday, April 5 Dorms reopen at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, April 6 Classes Resume
Friday, April 30 No Classes: Faculty Professional Development Day
Monday-Wednesday, May 17-19 Senior Exams
Thursday, May 20 Loving Cup  
Friday, May 21 Upper School Graduation, 6 p.m.  
Saturday, May 22 Senior Boarders depart by noon
Tuesday-Thursday, May 25-27 MS/US Exams & Assessments (Grades 6-11)
Thursday, May 27 Last Day for Lower School & Middle School—Early Dismissal
  Last Day for Upper School 
  Fifth Grade Commencement
  Quarter 4 Ends
Friday, May 28 Boarder Shuttle to Dulles at 6 a.m.; Dorms close at noon 

 

Stuart Hall Voices

"Stuart Hall is a really diverse, but inclusive place where you can explore your passions and make friends quickly and easily." 

—Kate '21