Honorary Distinguished Alumnae and Alumni

First awarded in 1983 to former headmistress Martha Dabney Jones, the Distinguished Honorary Alumnae/i Award is given by the Alumnae/i Association to those individuals who have shown exceptional dedication and service to Stuart Hall.

1983 Martha Dabney Jones*
1984 Lee Stuart Cochran*
1986 Ann Barron Carroll*
1988 Jane Robinette Selph*
1990 Doris Greaver Goode
1999 Mary Annis Forsyth
2002 Senator Elmon Taylor Gray*
2004 Margaret Stanley Wood
2004 Pat Smith
2004 Rev. J. Kevin Fox*
2008 Constance Galloway Davis
2009 Virginia Maier Henry
2011 Dr. Sybille Jobin
2012 Brad Arnold
2013 Mark Hampton Eastham
2017 Kathy Dodson Eastham
2018 Dr. Dennis G. Nielson

*Denotes deceased


Stuart Hall Voices

"Stuart Hall is a really diverse, but inclusive place where you can explore your passions and make friends quickly and easily." 

—Kate '21